Dr Aroon Tikekar Centre for Advanced Studies of THE ASIATIC SOCIETY OF MUMBAI
takes pleasure in inviting you and your friends to the award of The Fifth Dr Aroon Tikekar Memorial Research Fellowship (2021) to Ms. Jai Vipra on Monday, 1st February, 2021, at 6.00 p.m. The Chief Guest and speaker for the day Prof Suhas Palshikar Chief Editor of Studies in Indian Politics, Rtd. Head of the Department of Politics and Public Administration, Savitribai Phule Pune University will present the award and deliver a speech on ‘Impossibility of a Centrist Position: Crisis of Indian Democracy.’ Dr Rajeev Naik Renowned playwright, poet and visiting faculty, University of Mumbai and Savitribai Phule Pune University, will offer his brief remarks as a Jury.

Zoom link for the programme
Meeting ID: 814 9428 7930
Pass Code: 316265
- Dr Meena Vaishampayan, Chairperson – Tikekar Centre
-Dr Usha R Vijailakshmi, Officiating Hon. Secretary

Monday, 1st February, 2021
Welcome and Announcement of Award : Dr Meena Vaishampayan
Presentation of the 5th Fellowship award : Prof Suhas Palshikar
Acceptance speech and presentation by the 5th Awardee : Ms. Jai Vipra
Brief remarks by the Jury : Dr Rajeev Naik
Introduction of the Chief Guest : Mr. Pradeep Champanerkar
Speech by the Chief Guest : Prof Suhas Palshikar
Conversation with the Chief Guest and Q&A Session : Moderator Ms Smruti Koppikar
Vote of thanks : Dr Usha R Vijailakshmi
Master of Ceremony : Mr. Vilas Dhavale

© 2018 The Asiatic Society of Mumbai. All Rights Reserved.